As of 4/2/19, we've changed how private photos work. Instead of being 'password-protected', they are now permission-based. This makes private photos more secure and easier to manage. Here's what you need to know:
- You no longer need to share a password to share your photos
- When you send a message or icebreaker to another user, you';; see an option to share your photos.
- You'll notice a new 'Private Photo Access List" under 'Privacy' which will let you immediately revoke access for any user
- When looking at any profile, you'll be reminded of any permission granted to that user with an easy link to revoke that access
These changes bring our website one-step closer to matching the functionality of our app and is an important step in fully synchronizing our two platforms together.