What happened to the "Hide" or "Hidden" setting?

JWed.com used to have a "Showing/Hidden" setting on the top right portion of the page. This caused a lot of confusion because users thought this was hiding them from being listed on JWed. It never was. The "Hidden" function simply removed the "Online Now" indicator from your profile and restricted the ability to use instant messenger on our site.

To eliminate this confusion, we have removed this setting as we work to bring our privacy feature in-line with our app. For maximum privacy, choose "password-protected photos" under photo management. This will soon be changed to work like "Ghost Mode" on the app where your picture will only be revealed when you Like or Message someone.

Feedback and Knowledge Base